District Probation Office


301 East 2nd Street
PO Box 70
Rushville, NE 69360
308 327-5655

The Probation Office, in Sheridan County, is located on the top floor of the Courthouse.

District #12 Probation encompasses the following counties: Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan, and Sioux. The district serves both juvenile and adult offenders.

In addition to other duties, the probation office conducts presentence investigations and conducts alco-sensor tests.

Nebraska State Probation Vision:

Be a nationally recognized leader in the field of justice committed to excellence and safe communities.

Nebraska State Probation Mission:

We, the leaders in community corrections, juvenile and restorative justice are unified in our dedication to delivering a system of seamless services which are founded on evidence-based practices and valued by Nebraska's communities, victims, offenders and courts. We create constructive change through rehabilitation, collaboration, and partnership in order to enhance safe communities.

Linda Buehler was appointed Chief Probation Officer of District 12 in October, 2008. Buehler has a bachelor’s and master’s degree from Chadron State College. Buehler also completed the U.S. Department of Justice National Institute of Corrections Executive Orientation Program at Sam Houston University. She has served on an ISP sub-committee and currently serves on Probation’s Field Services Committee.

Nebraska Probation System